

LONDON MATHEMATICAL SOCIETY PRIZE REGULATIONS: SENIOR ANNE BENNETT PRIZE

I. GENERAL

- 1. In 2013 the London Mathematical Society Council agreed to institute a Senior Anne Bennett Prize in memory of Anne Bennett who died suddenly whilst working for the Society in 2012. Anne took a strong interest in women in science, and the prize seeks to recognise both excellent mathematical research and contributions to the advancement of women in mathematics.
- 2. The award of the Senior Anne Bennett Prize shall be considered triennially by the Council of the Society, starting in 2014. The Prize Winner will normally be invited to give a lecture at the Women in Maths Day in the year of the award +1.
- 3. No person shall be awarded the Senior Anne Bennett Prize more than once, The Senior Anne Bennett Prize may not be awarded to any person who has received the De Morgan Medal, the Pólya Prize, the Naylor Prize or the Senior Whitehead Prize.
- 4. The Prize shall be restricted to a mathematician who is normally resident in the