1951-53	G. Temple	
1953-55	J.H.C. Whitehead	
1955-57	P. Hall	
1957-59	H. Davenport	Klaus Roth wins Fields Medal
195961	H.A. Heilbronn	
1961-63	M.L. Cartwright	First female President
1963-65	A.G. Walker	Hardy bequest of £50,000ceived
		Foundation of the Institute of Mathematics and Its
		Applications
1965-67	G. Higman	Royal Charter granted
		Michael Atiyah wins Fields Medal
1967-69	J.A. Todd	First Hardy LecturerL(. Bers)
		Lecture Notes Series and Monographs first published
196970	E. Collingwood	Bulletin first published
197072	C.A. Rogers	Alan Baker and John Thompson win Fields Medals
1972-74	D.G. Kendall	

2007-09	E.B. Davies	Gagnere) judged by LM& IMA on behal of the World Leadership Forum First IMA-LMS Christopher Zeeman Medal (I.A. Stewar Journal of Topology first published Phillippa Fawcett Collection donated by A.E.L. Davis First joint LMS and BC&FACS Seminar (S. Abramsky)